Give, Receive, and Repeat.

I recently had an epiphany. I realized, what I already knew; that it is my deepest desire to share my heart with the world. This is not anything ground-breakingly-new for me. Yet, my ah-ha, was that I could easily just start today, by writing.

I am so lucky to have the most fascinating “job” where I continually learn from the opportunity of connecting to another person on my massage table. It is truly a gift.

For many years I was so excited to call myself a massage therapist when I when I first began, but now I see massage as a very limited term and perspective of what I call my heart’s art: healing arts.

I have been applying the art and science of reiki in my life now for 8 years, and as a “Master” in the last 3. Reiki practioners have 3 levels in which their knowledge and experience deepen; master is the highest level.  Yet, it hasn’t been until now that I fully embrace the wisdom and information given to me through this medium, as much as I would a physical cue from a person’s body, such as a bruise.

Energy is information. This is definitely not my own revelation, but that of Einstein and other great physicists and scientists as well. When I am gifted the opportunity to connect by placing my hands on a person, or standing in the room with them as they talk- or don’t talk, and even just by the permission and request of someone I may have never met on the other side of the country; my mind gets a bucket-full of insights dumped right on its head. Just like the old prank of leaving a bucket full of confetti for someone to walk right under, pouring it all over them and the room!

I “see” what a person is holding or carrying, and the beauty of it, is that there is never, I repeat never, anything “wrong” with what their body is telling me. It is continually in flux. It is an ever-changing process. Sure, some aspects are more ingrained, but overall, it is highly plastic and thus, a changeable system. Which is why I find it so fascinating to explore and feel that it is imperative for us all to learn more about. We can seriously, change our worlds with this knowledge!

This information, is not “mine” to hold. It is not something special that only I have the ability to benefit from or explain to you. You have all the power and ability to explore these concepts yourself. It is a long road, because it is a subtle system. Yet we all, already have our vocabulary for understanding… the goosebumps when you witness a miracle, the feeling in the pit of your stomach, the ache in your heart, the voice in your head. I know you know this system, yet I know, we all can explore it evermore.

This summer, I am hereby embarking upon a new project. For me, summer is often a slower period of time as people tend to enjoy the season in nature, and therefore need less pain and stress-reducing treatments. This freedom of time will allow for me to share more seeds of wisdom I receive and experience through my reiki and bodywork treatments in this blog. I will always disguise the personal information & or the timing in which I share it for ethical reasons. Yet, I believe that the information that I give and receive is meant to share for us all, as I find that it comes to me in cyclical waves where we are all feeling and manifesting a personalized experience of a collective energy flow.

In addition to sharing these gifts I am bestowed, I am putting it out there to share my heart’s arts via massage, reiki, and yoga to any and all who wish to receive it. For the summer months, for those in need, I am going to offer sliding scales on a per person basis. All you have to do is talk to me and together, we will determine a fair currency exchange for our shared experience. This of course covers all of the services I have always given. However, I am putting the call out to create personalized yoga for anyone who wishes to receive it.

In my new studies of yoga, I find myself mapping out postures for whomever is on  my table and what their body would benefit from. I also tend to connect meditation practices, or breath-work for a cohesive healing experience. Often before they’re even off the massage table.

The more I learn and practice reiki and yoga, I feel as though it needs to be a part of my everyday massage practice. Otherwise, I truly am just brushing the surface. Which does have its place, but I would love to help you make more radical changes in your life, if you are seeking them.

So, what does all of this mean exactly? 

  • Subscribe to my blog to keep up with Universal insights I share to inspire and assist!
  • Given your goals and resources, contact me so that together we will create a custom experience of massage, reiki, and yoga at a cost that makes it a sustainable experience for you this summer.
  • I am offering one-on-one reiki attunements. This will allow YOU to perform reiki on yourself, loved ones, plants, and animals. Raise your vibration for greater health, happiness, and quicken the manifestation of your heart’s desires. Don’t live in Boise? No problem! Reiki energy is everywhere and I can raise your vibration remotely and send you a pdf workbook! For anyone I attune, I am always available as a “reiki mentor” to guide and assist you in whatever way you need. Attunements are on a sliding scale from $80-$200. Pay what you can, and what you perceive its value to be of to you.

And lastly, I’d like to share this video of inspiration that I found today. I am thrilled at how many people I am connecting with on the internet that are embodying the Truths that my heart know to be true and sharing them passionately. Gabrielle Bernstein hit a home-run for me in this video I found this afternoon.

Jai!

2 thoughts on “Give, Receive, and Repeat.

  1. Thanks Brooke! Reiki is so awesome! I thought was so ridiculous when I first heard of it and without a doubt, my life hasn’t been the same since. Let me know when you’re interested… or if you ever have any questions before! ❤

Leave a Reply

