Sunday Faith

Photo used under CC. http://www.flickr.com/photos/smemon/5783395594/in/photostream/

My post yesterday is making me laugh and feel a bit sheepish today. Its so funny how one day some things in our life can seem so large and the next, its no big deal.

Granted, yesterday was a parenting day from hell for me so I was prone to forgetting the magic of it all. Nothing, I repeat n o t h i n g went smoothly. An afternoon was wasted away all for the sake of an hour nap. I learned a big lesson. Which was, never let my son’s request for “night-night” an hour and a half earlier than his usual nap-time sway my schedule of events or just the thing I was hoping to prevent, a public meltdown, will be sure to happen. That was just one thing that taught me some parenting lessons.

Anyway, I am thankful for my post yesterday as it must’ve helped me clear some energies and open my cup back up to the present moment. I woke up feeling fully vital and grateful from the get-go today. Knowing that I have a Mommy-break (if there is such a thing) for the next three days definitely gave me some mental relief and an ability to find my center.

I just felt a deep sense of love and gratitude for myself straight away this morning. I am thankful for so much in my life. I am so blessed. I have a few amazing friends that I can count on and I love how when I see them or hear from them it feels like the perfect romance. There’s no need for me to *want* for anything. I already *have* everything. Ok, this is not entirely true. But I have so much already that brings me so much contentment and joy. Thank you Universe!

Its especially nice when seeing them coincides with decadent self-care like it did today while I got a pedicure from my dear friend of almost 20 years Brandi G. Lam aka Idaho’s Green Manicurist. Go see her if you haven’t yet!! She’s fabulous! www.brandiglam.com My feet are on display on her website, it makes me feel proud. : )

On my way home from seeing her one of my favorite songs, seriously one of the best songs ever made, came on in my car. It is the perfect song to remember in those moments when I feel a bit stuck and frozen in my sea of possibilities. So after my Flaming Lips playlist, I’ll put it on next as it is the icing on top!

If I were to have a theme song of all time, it would be this. And yes, you can play it at the pagan love-fest-dance-party of a “funeral” that someone puts together for me one day after I croak. Its *that* good and close to my heart. In fact, it was the first song I ever played to Lucas when he was in my belly via my headphones. Its the first song he ever heard! How rad is that?

I ❤ Thom Yorke and I ❤ Modeselektor.
Win. Win.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

